You can type here any text you want

xfi or the older fast

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

97tntcobra

this will be my first fast and i can get a good deal on an older one with dis 4 already wired in, my ? is is the older one or the newer one easier to tune for a beginer or should i just get a newer one and buy it from a dealer thats ganna help me

Give Cal Hartline a call .... He's the Master of Fast;)

and he'll give you a great deal too !!

George

Give Cal Hartline a call .... He's the Master of Fast;)

and he'll give you a great deal too !!

George

second that, just got mine from him about a month ago! He's great, friendly, and willing to make great deals with you! I am new to FAST to and went B2B Make sure to get an extra o2 sensor for your unit. Its worth the money and your going to need one down the line anyways. Might as well get pissed you have to buy one now, then get over it. And when you do need it, just pop it in! Also the dvd is well worth it too, great layout n video about using FAST.

The only hard part about tuning is learning what the VE tables, timing tables, a/f tables, and a few others should be. Essentially, those are the same in both units. So from that perspective it doesn't matter.

BTW I recommend that you try to figure it out yourself - it isn't that hard, and you won't be dependant on someone else every time there is a problem.

-Bob C.

The only hard part about tuning is learning what the VE tables, timing tables, a/f tables, and a few others should be. Essentially, those are the same in both units. So from that perspective it doesn't matter.

BTW I recommend that you try to figure it out yourself - it isn't that hard, and you won't be dependant on someone else every time there is a problem.

-Bob C.