Need some install help for XFI

jdpolzin

I am in the process of installing the XFI into the GN. I have read a few things about people installing IAT sensors. Do I need to install a new one on the upper plenum? Anybody have any pictures of where they put theirs? Where is the best place to buy a new one? Or should I be using a MAT sensor? If so will this plug into the factory harness and where do I get one?

Also my car is a digital dash car, how do I go about a MAP sensor?

Also, where do you guys run the WBO2 sensor through the firewall? the fender is off so I can always drill a hole if need be.

And last but not least, I noticed there is one black wire cut on the Caspers box, is this normal? Doesnt seem to me like it would be.

Any help would be great, I'm new to this so if my questions seem dumb, please work with me on that!

Thanks for your help guys! -----Jeremy

For the IAT I drilled and tapped a hole into the dog house. I will try to post pics soon. I believe the wire on Caspers harness is normal. As for the WB02 I had to drill a hole ran it through under the carpet and sealed with silicone because the end connector is pretty big to fit through any existing holes. HTH

This is the way I did it, I'm sure others will chime in to help

If so will this plug into the factory harness and where do I get one?

Use the IAT that's installed in your air cleaner now and plug up the hole. I put mine in the back of my doghouse, which magically makes it a MAT. If you're interested, PM me and I can loan you my bit and tap. Used once - bought for this job and now collects dust. I think the bit and tap together were almost $40. Shipping to and from wherever you are has to be a lot less than that.

Also my car is a digital dash car, how do I go about a MAP sensor?