RJC powerplate by Hyper

Hyper

Well,

I have just purchased a RJC power plate for my buick. You all know I am one of the ones that questioned it. Let me tell you about my back ground for a secound. I am 37 years old and I have been Drag Racing since I was 14 years old. I have owned and drove a 1993 Dodge Daytona Prostocker. I have raced a 64 plymouth and I have won a championship with it. I have owned My GN since 1988. I have been racing it since 1988. I have built many race engines and I have been around all types of racing. Now with that said, the reason I bought the RJC power plate is so I can do a few test with it. I have heard about how great it works and what numbers everyone has gained with it. I have discussed this with the "spokesman" for the Power plate(turbo sam) and I have covered every point on it. I am going to do some back to back test in the near future on this and I will post results. If it works like "they" say it does I will eat dirt and keep it on the car, But if it doesn't then I will post that also. I really hope it helps as my car runs 11:50's with a TE60 turbo, a Cartect front mount intercooler, 009's. If I can get 11:40's out of it then we have a great product out there. I hope this works good and I hope that it is not a gimmick. I will try it at the same boost and then I will turn up the boost 2 lbs to try it. I run 23 lbs of boost now without any problem so I guess I can go to 25 with the plate. If anyone has any real track time test out there please post it. I need input and real data. If you just want to put in a plug for it go ahead I am open for anything. I have had fun with the debate over this item and It has been fun but it is time to really test it, No leaf blowers, just real cars on real tracks! So if anyone has real data please post it so we can share this info with everyone.

thanks from a "new" Power Plate owner!! :D

Originally posted by Hyper