You can type here any text you want

AE tuning question

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

90c1500tbi

I've been viewing this site for a while, but this is my first post. I'm a FAST newbie, and this site has been a big help!

I'm having trouble getting rid of a stumble when I open the throttle quickly. Opening at a slow to moderate rate is smooth, but when I punch it (from idle or at slow speeds), the engine nearly dies until I back off. Logs indicate a lean condition, so I've increased AE vs TPS Rate at the higher rates. It got better, but now I'm maxed out at 4.0 mS @ 15 cts/4mS and the problem is still there. My AE vs TPS Position is 100% until 21, slopes down to -20% at 43 and levels off. My TPS position is 17 at idle, 93 at full throttle. Right now, I have the AE vs MAP Rate at zero because I read that it wasn't really necesary for a mild naturally aspiriated engine. Could it be that the two large fuel injectors I have in the 2-bbl TBI (see signature) can't keep up with the demand? Do I need to change the injector opening time setting (1.0 mS right now)? Since there are two 90 lb/hr injectors for eight cylinders, I put 22.5 lb/hr (90*2/8) for the injector flow rate in the system config. Is this correct? Do I need to add AE vs MAP?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

go into the AE vs MAP demo screen and load that template in. You should notice a difference. Also make sure the AE parameters are setup as well. Usually if things are super lean you tend to get a backfire through the intake. Has that ever happened?