You can type here any text you want

Any guitar gurus in here?

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

"Turbo-T"

V6 on steroids
I've always wanted to learn to play electric 6 string. Yes I am a beginner and I am thinking about just getting one and learning myself how to play it.

With that said, I'm curious what brand 6 string electrics would be good for a beginner? I know there's some "cheap" electric 6 strings...should I steer clear of them? Also I'll need an amp to go with it...whats a good brand amp to go with for a beginner?

Thanks!

it was a lot easier to recommend something when it was pretty much Fender and Gibson. Now there are literally 100's
companies/individuals making guitars. All making good and bad models. That being said........

Guitar Center sells 'Strat Packs' and 'Value Packs'. They are put out by Fender and Squier(I think Fender owns Squier)
Packs run between $100 - $400. Pack includes a Fender Stratocaster look-a-like, Amp and depending on Pack - tuners,
guitar strap, soft case, picks, etc. A friend of mine got a pretty decent 'Strat' out of his pack. Lower price models from Ibanez,
ESP, and Epiphone should be looked at. These do not come with Amps and cost a little more

A decent Strat Pack is good for a beginner. 9 of 10 people who start playing
guitar quit within a few months so don't spend too much. Good Luck! :)

I've heard good things about epiphone. they've got a nice les paul guitar

I've got 2 Epiphone Les Paul guitars. One cost twice the other. They are both great guitars. Gibson owns Epiphone.
If possible get a Epiphone made in Japan not Korea.

I've got 2 Epiphone Les Paul guitars. One cost twice the other. They are both great guitars. Gibson owns Epiphone.
If possible get a Epiphone made in Japan not Korea.
Yep. There are models from all over. Even some decent ones from Mexico I believe