You can type here any text you want

Big time knock when I punch it, none w/ gradual accel

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

zhorner

Looking to Buy
I am new to turbo buicks and spend about an hour or more a day on this sites search function. Ive learned a lot in the past month and appreciate all the helps folks I really do...but this knock is killin me. I have idle fuel @ 47 psi, boost @ 19 psi, fuel 96 octane. Motor mounts are new and I have the tow strap in the engine bay, downpipe isnt touching anything either.

When I smash the pedal I get red lights like crazy from my knock sensor, but if I slowly work my way up to wot its all green. This issue is killin me as I cant enjoy this thing to its full potential. Anyone have a similar issue that they resolved? Id sure appreciate any help or advice.

you are definitely not going through anything new........with that being said you need to try a few things....first off that fuel pressure seems a bit high. How much kr are are you getting and at what mv redaing? If you roll into it and its clean and then stab the throttle and get kr it may be something rattleing giving you false knock. However you really need to back the boost down.

Have you tried running say 15psi and does it still do it? I do not see a scanmaster in your mod list....are you just using a digital led knock gauge? If so that is not going to help you diagnose the issue. back down the boost before you hurt it, you need to know what is going on and provide a lil more info so we can help you figure it out.

Whos chip? What is the timing? Have you checked the trans mount? What torque converter? Checked the TC bolts? Wheel hop ? Logs of runs ?

Bryan