You can type here any text you want

BS3 Tuner near Vallejo, CA?

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

MY3TTYPES

Well, I'm waiting for my 86 GN to get here from Indiana. It has a stock engine with TE44 BB turbo, Big Stuff 3 engine management system and stainless exhaust. I'm concerned that it might not pass smog up here.
Any advise before I attempt to have it tested, outside standard spring cleaning?
Anyone know of a shop near here with experience tuning the Big Stuff 3 systems? I have no experience with it, YET! Any advise on reading material or places to get knowledge about tuning in general or specifcally with the BS3?
Help, I need it!
TIA

MY3TTYPES said:
Well, I'm waiting for my 86 GN to get here from Indiana. It has a stock engine with TE44 BB turbo, Big Stuff 3 engine management system and stainless exhaust. I'm concerned that it might not pass smog up here.
Any advise before I attempt to have it tested, outside standard spring cleaning?
Anyone know of a shop near here with experience tuning the Big Stuff 3 systems? I have no experience with it, YET! Any advise on reading material or places to get knowledge about tuning in general or specifcally with the BS3?
Help, I need it!
TIA

Does the car have the EGR still? What about the stock breather from the drivers side valve cover to the inlet of the turbo? They will be looking for that stuff first.

If it is using a BS3, does the car have the stock MAF sensor or is it running off of the MAP sensor?

You can tune the motor to pass smog with a BS3 but you have to have all of the stock smog devices in place or they wont pass it. That is just the visual inspection. You can tune the car to pass but I would not drive it hard at all because with a smog tune you will be leaning it out pretty well.

Reggie West said: