You can type here any text you want

CAR STUTTERS AT HIGH RPM.. Why?

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

qws2000

My car starts to stutter when it pulls into the high rpm's. I have a powerlogger scan master but cant get it to print... But here are some of the numbers im getting.. If anyone can can help, thank you
rpm; 5775
ECM AFR; 7.3:1
MAF; 256.0 G/S
TPS; 3.64 V
WASTEGATE; 89.8%
IAC;79 Cts
WB AFR; 10.69:1
MAP; 278.90 KPA
INTAKE AIR; 56.5 Deg
Ign Volts: 14.5 V
Boost: 25.8 Psi
02; 0.823 V
Advance; 24.7 Deg
Injector Pw; 13.32 mS
Injector Duty; 63.3%
I really need some help here.. The car has about 1200 miles on a total rebuilt motor and tranny, all new parts

You are flooding the motor at an AFR of 7.3 to 1. More than likely the stuttering you are talking about is so much fuel being added between the gas and alky that you are blowing out the spark. You should be shooting for an AFR of 10.5 to 1., 11 to 1 is ok with less timing. And back the timing down to 21 degrees, 24 is great for a dead on tune but if its not then you can pop a head gasket easily.
You have good voltage to everything, that is a plus. You dont list whether you have a single or double pump set up. If its a single you are fine, if its a double that would explain a couple of things. If you do have a double pumper, turn it off. You only need one good in tank pump, the alky takes care of the rest.

Back the boost off to 10 psi, i know it will feel slow right?, run at 10 psi and see what it does. If it is running well at that level then turn it up to 15, then 20 and so on. 26 psi with 25 degrees of timing is a bunch of power but you have to make sure it is tuned correctly.

Rules of thumb. Set the alky turn on point at 8 psi and leave it alone. Turn the gain knob to 6. Turn the timing down to 20 degrees so you dont blow it up. Ask me how I know. ;)