chip burner?

EyeTalk2Trees

I'm new to the TR world so what does it take to set up to burn your own chips?? I'm talking hardware and software here, i know you have to know what you are doing andthat takes time and practice, but the actual set up? is it a machine or a tool?? How do you get blank chips? what are the prices of these, where do you find stuff like that??

We sell a complete package called the Turbo Six Tuner. It includes the chip burner, eraser 3 blank chips and graphical tuning software for $299. You may download a free evaluation version of the software, send me an email at webmaster@bmcomputersource.com

Thanks,
Bob

I'm just getting into it also for my TPI, but the same setup will work for the GN/TR also, just need different chips.
I chose a Pocket PRogrammer from Xtronics for the hardware, $150 ( www.xtronics.com/memory/EPROM.htm )
Then chose TunerCat for the .bin editor, $70 plus $20 for the GN definition file, www.tunercat.com
That's all you need, unless you want spare chips, then you can find them at www.digikey.com and www.jdr.com for the GN you want 2732 or 2732A chips, about $3-$4 each.
And a UV eraser for the chips, also at www.jdr.com get the pocket sized one for $39, unless you make a device to hold flash eeproms which can be erased electronically, see my most recent post here in this forum for that info if interested, just was updated today so its at the top of the post list.
Here's a very helpful tech article about all you need for this: http://www.thirdgen.org/newdesign/tech/promintro.shtml
I can't beleive I didn't start doing this years ago, the Tunercat software makes it sooo easy.

2quik6,
You use the same setup for your TPI? Thats exactly what I want to do, my brothers have TPI, my father a Typhoon, and MY GN. I want a setup that will be able to do them all. We where hoping to get our hands on a LS-1 soon, will this set up do that one as well?

thanks so far