Do I need an extender chip or not???

fatride

I'm new to the world of Translators, I do not have the plus on my car. Do I need an extender chip or not? I have a Testa chip in it now. Will it benifit me?

You don't NEED one.You can use the chip you have if you like it.The extender does have some cool options and also doubles the GPS that your MAF can read allowing for more optimum fueling.That is the only difference.

Hey sixgun86, do you have any track times of your setup? I'm running almost the same setup.

I have one for sale if you need it. I went to a thrasher and my car really likes it. I do miss the options on the extender though. Maf dropout is a problem now. I'm maxing the gps at 2/3 throttle at about 3200 rpms. I may just go ahead and get the setup to burn my own. I would love to have mine reburnt with thrasher programming and the dropout and spool fuel and all the other goodies associated with the extender. But alas that would be stealing someone else work and I'm not a big fan of that....

trading t/a,

Just so ya know, the Thrasher already is immune to MAF dropout. You may see the dropout on Direct Scan, but it should not affect the fueling. It also has spool fuel (it has a separate fuel table for zero mph) although you can't adjust it externally, you would have to adjust it in the chip.

Eric