You can type here any text you want

Front end rebuild kit install questions

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

818GN

Banned
I recently purchased the front end rebuild kit from Moog and I was wondering on the difficulty of switching out the parts? Spoke with my mechanic and got a quote for $800 for labor alone.

Kit included the following:

* Moog Centerlink
* Moog Idler Arm
* Moog Inner Tie Rod Ends (Qty. 2)
* Moog Outter Tie Rod Ends (Qty. 2)
* Spohn Extreme-Duty Tie Rod Adjusters (Qty. 2)

Are there any write ups, tips, or pics to explain how to switch out the front end parts? What is needed for this?

I have some mechanical experience, and am not afraid to learn. If the job is too difficult, then to experts she goes.

I don't mind getting dirty and have the time/tools to tackle it. Looking to save some $$$ for other parts in the build.

Thanks in advance,

you can buy the necessary tools for way less than $800 to do it yourself.
actually, the only tool you will need for htep arts you listed is a pickle fork.
if you were to replacethe boshings and balljoints, you'd need a balljoint press.
what you listed is maybe a couple hours of work and a trip to an alignment shop.

you can buy the necessary tools for way less than $800 to do it yourself.
actually, the only tool you will need for htep arts you listed is a pickle fork.
if you were to replacethe boshings and balljoints, you'd need a balljoint press.
what you listed is maybe a couple hours of work and a trip to an alignment shop.

You are correct in saying the tools and labor are much less. I will go research the 2 items you suggested.

Any other tricks, tips, suggestions?