Hello guys!, newbie here need info

P

Peeling GN

After years of saving (3 years), i finally purchased my dream car, an 87 GN. Friends thought i was crazy not to purchase a new honda SI or Acura RSX, they called me a traitor because all my friends own imports, they will be even more mad later when i burn them is street races! Anyways i dont wanna make the common mistake of getting the wrong part or doing a bad mod that will hurt the perfromance of my GN, what are the first basic mods i can make safley to my GN that will improve hp aside from the K&N (car came with one already), After buying the car i have $600.00 left over to blow. Some info on the car: it has 112,000 miles, cost $8,500 , interior is cherry, exterior is small dent in rear quater panel, light scratches on hood (easily can be fixed), and has a upgraded speedo sticker to 150 ,aside from the weak 85 mph. Thanks for all your help guys, this GN is soon to be a 11 second reality:D Also the car needs a basic tuneup so name of good parts would help too. Thanks

Go to www.gnttype.org and start reading. A good place to start is the spring cleaning on that site. After you have fixed the nessecites (ie-fuel pump, hotwire kit, scan tool) I would suggest an alky kit. It lets you run high boost without running race gas.

You're a traitor for not buying rice? Muwahaha..

Your friends are going to hate you even more when you've spent the same money they have and are running 11s and they're running 16s. :D

Thanks to Red and Big Boost