You can type here any text you want

High IAC counts, why? XFI

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

jdpolzin

Well I'm trying to figure this wierd idle out. When I first installed the system, I had very low IAC counts, I did adjust thhe green line to see if the idle changed and it did, well it never corrected until I finally just swapped the IAC motor for another. All was good. Now that I have driven the car a couple times, it wants to jump around at idle up and down. I have adjusted Basr VE tables but I think my problem has something to do with the IAC. It jumps between 95 and 125. I have the line all the way to "0" and "0" TPS and it doesnt bring the counts down. If I bring the line up to 130, all the way up, it idles smoother but with obvious high IAC counts. Any ideas? I also need help getting the AC to work. Thanks guys! ------Jeremy

i'm kinda new at this stuff (fast/ xfi) so if im wrong i'm sure i'll be corrected

base iac sets the same as you would without xfi , open or close the throttle door with the throttle stop screw
high iac ...door is top close to closed so it needs to be opened up and let some air in (turn throttle stop screw in )

it should idle at 15-20 iac counts (13.0 AF at 28*), if o2 correction is way out adjust the ve
once its close i find it easier to turn off closed loop and adjust ve cells at and around bubble to get the 13.0 af in park and then a little more ve in the cells above for when you drop into gear

Dumb question, but did you possibly put the gasket on wrong and block the holes? I put XFI on a car and had hell trying to figure out why the idle counts would always change. Some days it was good, some days off the graph. It was driving me nuts. So I took off the housing to check it out, and sure enough, he put the gasket on wrong when putting an angle boss on it. Sometime problems like that are so simple you discount them, but.......