You can type here any text you want

Ish wraps a GN steering wheel

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
I've been doing that for at least 25 years now at my parents Auto upholstery shop, nothing new! Plus one thing he didn't tell or show is actually there is a Much better way than fumbling with it getting it started like he did.... Here is how I do it, I take and measure the circumference of the wheel and then I would take a piece of leather cut exactly like he did but now my "Length" is the total circumference of the wheel (a tad bit shorter so it fits Snug) and I sew them together inside out, then I slide it over the wheel, center it and now it's centered and in place, THEN I would take a needle & thread and sew it all up tight and now you have a complete new wrapped steering wheel. Years ago (not sure now) if you called (Katskin Leather) and tell them the size steering wheel you have and what make & model they will actually send you a steering wheel wrap kit already sewn together in a circle to fit your steering wheel and the needle & thread..

Here is how I do it, I take and measure the circumference of the wheel and then I would take a piece of leather cut exactly like he did but now my "Length" is the total circumference of the wheel (a tad bit shorter so it fits Snug) and I sew them together inside out, then I slide it over the wheel

Scott what do you mean sew together inside out. You mean to get the stitch holes?

Scott what do you mean sew together inside out. You mean to get the stitch holes?