You can type here any text you want

New Owner-HELP- Car runs like a*s - Take a look at my numbers

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

turbotaguy

New TTA owner here (again). My car runs very, very rough at idle and only boosts about 9psi. I finally bought a scanmaster and hooked it up today. See my numbers below. I'd like to get your thoughts.

Yes, as I write this I am looking up how to adjust the TPS and IAC and will do that tonight.

Warm, at Idle in Park:
AF 06
L8 34
bAt 13.4
Int 149
bL 150
MPH 0
CLt 181
AtS 82
r 750
tPS 0.38
IAC 70
cc 144 (this number keeps moving)
MAL 00

What do you guys see? I'd appreciate any an all input as I am new to this beast and learning fast (I got a scan tool didn't I!)

Ok - having no luck adjusting the IAC. When I have the screw almost completeley out, I get IAC's of 70ish, I adjust it the other way and I get IAC's in the 80's. I can't adjust it to be down around 25. Also, the idle goes up way high during the adjustment. What the hell?

Also, during my adjustment run, I got two error codes, 34 & 44.

I'm going to try and move this thread to the general area so more folks can take a look.

HELP!

Some of the #'s look good:
AF should be between 4 and 8
L8 seems good(or at least close to mine)

Some don't:
bl should be 128...usually means u have some vacuum leaks check all the vacuum lines as they wear with age and make sure you get the correct orifice size
tps...adjust to .42 or .44
IAC seems real high to me also(sure others will give more feedback)
cc always jumps around..if it doesn't then you have a problem(02sensor?)