New to carb turbo, ton of ?'s, what did I buy

rollinrust

Guys, I am new to the carb turbo game. I found the beforeblack.net website and it was a wealth of info and then it directed me to this site. First of all i bought this little gem on ebay . Sorry couldn't paste url until I had 4 posts so here is the item number.300178769114 . The picture attached is a guy on an old hotrod website that did the same with an old inline 6. I have a few questions that I am sure you guys can help with. I would really appreciate any help. I will number out some questions and if you can help with any please fill in the blanks with numbered lines on your reply. THANK YOU!!!!

1. First of is the auction correct, is this a 79-80 regal set up?
2. The unit was dropped and the wastegate actuator was FUBAR'd, i can't find this model for replacement. Can I use a single port actuator oppsosed to the dual port that is on it? I am going to run low boost 6-9 psi. Can someone please point me in the direction for a exact replacement?
3. It had no carb with it. The guy on the build I mentioned used the dime a dozen 600 edelbrock square bore carb. I would like to do the same, but after reading the b4black homepage I see the info about the powervalve on the stock quadrajet. Will a non turbo carb really run that horrible? I saw some t-types on ebay but very pricy!! I am honestly doing this for the wow factor, I don't expect 400hp out of a fancy tractor motor. If I have to spend the money on the t-type quadf I will but I would rather use a cheap edlebrock or a predator carb I already have.
4. Does this turbo require a lot of oil pressure? The old 261 has some oil port I can tap into but the oil volume is not great.
5.I imagine the housings can be clocked at different positions but i thought i would ask.
6. I have had injected cars with blow off valves but I was thinking that this would be bad on a carb set up because the blow off air would have a fuel mixture. Is this a no no on these set ups?