You can type here any text you want

No Brakes!!

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

ladyworeblack

Hi, I'm New To All Of This, So I Hope I Am In The Right Place To Ask These Questions. Currently I Have No Brakes, My Mechanic Of 12 Years Told Me I Need To Replace My Powermaster Cyclinder, That He Says Is Disconitnued, (sounds About Right) And Hard To Find As A Rebuilt. Total Cost 2,500.00. I Don't Think So, Not In This Cars Lifetime. I Have Heard About Switching Over To A Regular Brake System. Help, I Am A Single Mom, Living In California, I Have Had My 87 Gn For 15 Years, Love It, And I Won't Sell It For No Amount Of Money, But Its Not Safe Driving With No Brakes, I Disconnected The Power Switch To The Master Unit, Because It Was Making Such A Horrible Noise. So I Am Driving With Manual Brakes. Kinda Like The Flinstones. Any And All Suggestions Would Be Appreciated. Thank You.
Joelle Aka Lady Wore Black

Hi just do a search on "vacuum brake conversion" and that should pull up alot of posts on that subject. Basically the brake components from any 82-87 Regal,cutlass,monte etc will work and can purchased from a local wrecking yard for under 100.00 bucks. You can probably find someone from this board near you that will assist you with the installation for a very good price.Try to repost this in the "general Tech"section and you will get way more replies.