You can type here any text you want

Oil cooler

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
i use this one...Want to but it or my entire oil cooler setup with AN lines, fittings and block?

Attachments

• DSC02761 (Large).jpg
    DSC02761 (Large).jpg
    69.1 KB · Views: 469
Why do you feel you NEED an oil cooler? Unless you are building an endurance engine, there isn't a need for a cooler. I've been building Turbo Buicks for over 20 years and remove the factory cooler on most of them and have NEVER had an oil tempurature related problem. Run synthetic oil and its happy at 290°f and if your oil is hotter than that you've got other SERIOUS problems.:eek:

Just be careful using trans coolers as alot of them have a restrictor orifice thats bypsses the core until the fluid is warm enough to thin and go through teh core.
B&M (Tru Cool) is one that comes to mind They have one thats honking big but has the restrictor.

Just be careful using trans coolers as alot of them have a restrictor orifice thats bypsses the core until the fluid is warm enough to thin and go through teh core.
B&M (Tru Cool) is one that comes to mind They have one thats honking big but has the restrictor.

Thanks for the info.

unless your running NASCAR with your buick, there is no need for an oil cooler.

Right, and GM designed one in there because they like spending extra money building GNs.

But hey 150 cooler vs 1300 turbo... why waste the money :rolleyes:

put a oil temp gauge on your car, and run it with the cooler, then without.

you tell me what happens.

ive taken oil coolers off ALL my TRs and they have been just fine.

Running an EO cooler wont hurt anyting so why not run one.

And I'll be running a nascar cooler :biggrin: Pays to know people.

Since most refer to vortex-buicks:

"Engine Cooling