You can type here any text you want

Oil flow through engine !!

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

prostock555

i am new to the world of buick v6!! i have heard that are oiling systems send the oil through the engine and then into the turbo is that true!! that doesnt make any since to me can anyone shed some light on that!!:) i know its picked up from the pickup up tube then goes through the pump and too the cooler first? or filter then cooler? and i know the mains feed the rods!! i also know that some people will tap into the end of a aftermarket oil filter like the one tr performance sells (turbo protector) and feed the turbo right off of that can someone please paint a true picture for me thankyou...

stock setup

After the oil is run through the filter and cooler it is then directed back into the engine behind the front cover. At the point it enters the front of block, there is a port (exterior) that has a T in it. 1 port of T feed the oil sending unit--the other port has a 1/4 in. tubing feeding the top of turbo. The main oil supply then goes through a passage to the passenger side oil galley (there is a galley on each side of cam tunnel) Oil goes either behind front cam bearing or between cam bearing and cam journal ( depends on block and depends on cam) to the drivers side galley. Each galley feeds that side lifters (drivers side feeds drivers side lifters only) pass. side feeds lifters, cam journals and mains. On pass. side oil comes out of galley through a passage cast into block--down beside cam journal (feeding cam bearings) on its way to the mains.

oil flow