really chitty pull @ wot

S

SLOS-10

For some reason, my car just will not pull hard. My last GN pulled like a mofo. Turbo just doesn't seem to spool fast in first gear. Spools real quick when it kicks down into a lower gear, but is an absolute dog @ wide open throttle. I opened the exhaust thinking it may be that crappy flowbastard stock style exhaust...no such luck., better, but nothing to write home about. I have a scanmaster and everything seems to be ok on it. All readings are right about where they should be. I have run two different chips in it. A thrasher 92 and a jay carter 93. Still get a little bit of knock when the boost spikes up a little. LIke I said, 15 psi just does NOT pull at all in this car for some reason. I know that is low boost, but a well tuned stocker would put an absolute aZZ whoopin on this car.

Stock turbo..868's, adjustable wastegate, K&N filter, stock location flowmaster.

I've also noticed some oil up around the vacuum block. seems like it leak sor something around the bottom of the block.

Please help!! thanks

Replace all vac hoses, including on vac pod
Repair cracked drivers side header
Reseal crossover pipe
Take turbo off and copper-coat the header/turbo flange
Valve springs (and timing chain/gear)
Replace all the little gaskets on the motor (ie turbo inlet, vac pod, PCV rubber gasket in intake, EGR!! gasket, etc)
Fuel Pump + Hotwire (if not already done)
Replace Fuel filter
Hack the exhaust off (still have that test pipe at my house, come get it)
Get a better chip, Thrasher sucks. (Ttype has one, dont like it)
Clean your intercooler and intake/T-body (if not already done)
Check all your hoses on MAF pipe, Intercooler, etc
Check your MAF for 255 grams at WOT, might be going bad
Check your Alternator for WOT voltage
Check to see if your wastegate puck is sealing up good
Hell, check for a cracked vac pod or distorted pod

Is the 160 stat in yet?
New plugs?
Ohm the wires?
Ohm the coil pack?
Is Fuel rising with boost?