Suspension/Brake upgrades...

Jon01

I'm new to the ballgame and definitely learning as I go, but one place I would like to make improvements is the braking system and suspension setup.
Questions-1) Are there any relatively easy bolt on 'bigger' brakes for the front?
2)What kind of modifications to the suspension work in the quest for better handling/launch? Swaybars, dropped spindles, tubular control arms, ...???
Thanks for any input!
Jon

Ok, read through that stuff, and I have a question or two.
First, I can't use the B-body rotors because a)their bolt pattern is different, and b)the studs are a larger diameter, right?
Second, the easiest way to find those spindles(12") is to go through and measure what???? The bearing inside diameter, rotor diameter, ???
Do any of you have this done to your cars? If so, does it make much difference?
Thanks for the fast relies guys!
Jon
maybe I should actually get the car in my possession before I go planning mods, huh?

To answer your question....You could use the b body rotors if you redrill it to the 4 3/4" bolt pattern and use you original 7/16" studs. B body bolt pattern is 5" with 1/2" studs. The easier solution is to get the 1LE rotors for an 87-92 F body. Its the same rotor casting with the smaller bolt pattern and lugs. Aftermarket cost approx $80@
The easiest way to find the spindles is to look for a 78-90 B body wagon. All are guaranteed to have what you are looking for. From people I have spoken to, some of the 91-96 b body stuff changed such as the taper for the lower ball joint.
Easiest way to tell if you have a car with 12 inch rotors is the rotors will have the 1/2" studs.
I just did this upgrade last weekend and can only describe it as wicked! Try stopping from 100mph on the highway several times and you will know what I mean ;)

I got these http://www.aerospacecomponents.com/page7a.htm#p7a