tuning my freshly built motor

87TIGN

Death by boost
Got my car running and now I need to tune it. I have the TPS set about .42 with the car off and my FP set at 43lbs. It was at about 39lbs when I first started it and my O2 at idle was approx 368 and when I set it at 43lbs at idle my O2 went up to 472. i know it should fluctuate around 800 and when at WOT should be 840 or so correct? So I have a feeling it is still to lean. Tips on how to get it right? Alos what other sensors or levels do I need to check and or set? Want this car to run perfect. I am running methanol also with razors progressive alky kit most of the other stuff is in my sig. any questions please dont hesitate to ask. Thanks
Andrew

I would invest in a LC-1 before you start trying to tune. you got a really nice setup just spend another 200 bucks so you can see what your motor is really doing.

LC-1? What is that software? I have a scanmaster 2.1 right now. If I were to get software I would have to buy a laptop right?

the best thing for you would be a powerlogger. the LC-1 is a wideband setup. you wont need a laptop to view the info since you have a SM but it would be well worth getting a cheap 100 dollar laptop to view the powerlogger program

Where can I find a laptop for cheap? Any ideas? What power logger should I go with?

Tuning

Until you can get all the LC-1/laptop software, go easy and use your EGT/02's to start dialing her in then once you get the WB then fine tune.. Turn the boost down to 14/15psi and take a few runs, make sure your FP is 1:1 with boost and check out EGTs. Haven't up graded to wideband yet but have gotten by using EGTs rather then relying totaly on stock 02's to dial her in. If she's fat turn the boost up a lb at at time and so on. Once your at 20 or in the 20's wait for WB/LC-1 and fine tune with all you got. Unless she's still obviously fat. When you get her dialed if you don't mind could you post the EGT, WB02 , AFR values.. TIA