Turbo tweak classic v5.7 chip question

dragrazor

What kind of realistic performance can I expect from a classic v5.7 turbo tweak chip on my stock 87 gn? I currently have a jet performance chip installed(came with the car when I bought it). Should I upgrade the fuel pump with the hotwire kit or is the chip designed to work with the stock fuel pump?

You should upgrade the fuel pump & install a "Hotwire" kit to feed the pump.

You will also need to increase your base fuel pressure with either a Bosch 237 fuel pressure requlator or an adjustable FPR.

I would swap the chip to a Turbo Tweek chip just to have the newest features available & to know exactly what you are dealing with.

Do you have a Scanmaster yet? If not... You should order one ASAP.

Good luck
~JM~

I have a scanmaster,I just wanted to know if i can keep my stock fuel pump and regulator for now or if i need to change it to avoid any engine damage and what kind of power/driveability improvements i should realistically see?

My goals are to have a reliable running/idling car with good performance. I am not going to build a race car. Fast farmer, do you know what hp you have with the upgrades in your sig?

No I don't. Haven't started the car since before Christmas. Waiting on parts and money. The chip and injectors were a gift from my wife. I should start the damn thing in about a week. Doing an F-body radiator conversion, deleting the oil cooler, and putting a trans cooler out in front.

What kind of realistic performance can I expect from a classic v5.7 turbo tweak chip on my stock 87 gn? I currently have a jet performance chip installed(came with the car when I bought it). Should I upgrade the fuel pump with the hotwire kit or is the chip designed to work with the stock fuel pump?

Erics chip is the best money you'll ever spend on your car...and fuel and timing are completely adjustable. A new fuel pump and a hotwire kit are no brainers.