You can type here any text you want

Virtual kill..........

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

SouthernCal GN

I come in peace....AK AK
On the way home this evening, and I see a rarity- another GN heading south on the 5 in Tacoma! So, I hang up on the wife (we had been chatting), and cross a few lanes of traffic to give props.

I get next to him, we acknowledge each other, and I step on the gas and let her spool....I pulled over on the freeway, and the other GN pulls over to see if all's OK with me. I find out that this guy, Jeff, has had the car for about a month, and got it from his stepfather for next to nothing!

We pull into a parking lot in Tacoma, and I find out that Jeff is a total newbie. We're discussing his car (130k miles, pretty stock) and mine (roller cam, FMIC, alky, PT-54, etc), when a C-5 Vette pulls into the parking lot. I tell Jeff I'm going to call the Vette out, and see if he wants to play.

So I ask the Vette guy if he wants to run it- he saunters overr, takes a look, and says, "no way, you got a supercharger on that thing!" When I tell him what the car might do, he nearly craps his pants, and tells his friend that 'there ain't no way I'm running that sh#t!!!!!"

In any case, I met a new GN owner, and he has met the power of the darkside........

Kills by intimidation are just as fun as real kills. Plus you save gas!

Got this email from the guy I met last night.....

"I am in the process of learning about the GN and I appreciate the tips. I am glad to know that there is somebody close by that I can BS with about the GN's. I spent about all my $ buying the GN so the rest of the stuff will come in time. I will never forget you asking a Corvette if they want to roll and getting the response, "Hell No!" I look forward to the future GN educations that you can provide me. Like I said I am a little GN ignorant but I am willing to learn."