You can type here any text you want

Who's that guy on the drums?

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

TurboBuRick

Staff member
Some of you know I'm a novice drummer. ;) I been in and out of cover bands for the longest time. Recently took a long break. It became more of a job that you never get paid for. Really sucks because there is a ton of talent in the last band (Brainfade). We recently got back together to play a car show at Johnny's Weenie Wagon. We got 2 practices in before the show and it was do or die.

Here is a video of us doing some Maiden. We played at the end of the drive-thru. LOL! Not bad for a bunch of old dudes. Alec Smith (stage right) on lead guitar smokes! I have a blast jammin with him.

Cracks me up when the kid with the mop and bucket walks through.

RL

nobody can do a good Maiden cover...

you guys did a good Maiden cover..

and at a car show, no less.. every car show i've ever been too has had too much doo-wop music for my tastes- some live Maiden would be awesome..

novaderrik said:
nobody can do a good Maiden cover...

you guys did a good Maiden cover..

and at a car show, no less.. every car show i've ever been too has had too much doo-wop music for my tastes- some live Maiden would be awesome..

Saw them this summer with Alice Cooper... Still got it!!

Not to bad huh? We were kinda in the back while the car show was up front. We did get some people walk back to see what the hell was going on. LOL! I had fun!

Great job! One of my favorite Maiden songs. I hate going to car shows due to the moldy oldies that they play, 50's & 60's Beach pop.

That Guitarist has some good chops one of the better covers Ive heard. Yes Maiden is one of my favorite bands and they were amazing this summer on their US tour!! Up the Irons!!