You can type here any text you want

6.1 T/T chip Powerlogger Gen2 kit..Need Help

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

qws2000

As posted above, I am new to tuning/ in fact no clue. What can you adjust?? Timing? Is there a website to log in for Eric's chips.. What does that pressing the gas pedal do?

As posted above, I am new to tuning/ in fact no clue. What can you adjust?? Timing? Is there a website to log in for Eric's chips.. What does that pressing the gas pedal do?

With the Power Logger and 6.1 chip, you are able to change WOT fueling and Spark Advance in different gears and WOT Lock up.

The pedal dance is for the 5.7 chip and below.

The 6.1 also has WOT closed loop correction based on desired Air to Fuel Ratio.

Posted from the TurboBuick.Com mobile app

I found instructions and on the Adjustment Procedure, Says BLM Grid on powerlooger 128 128 128 128
128 128 128 128
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8
So Sorry I have no clue what this is and means

Let me know what part of the instructions you are getting hung up on. What exact question do you have?

Eric, Thanks for responding.... The instructions are easy to follow, I did pedal thing got too the 8 choices but, don't understand what 1# (Means) A/F Ratio 1st/2nd 9.7 to 12.5 varies by chip 97 to125... I know it does work because I added plus 6 to some and the car responded, just don't know what I DID

A/F Ratio 1st/2nd cell #1 is the a/f ratio that you want the ecm to try and maintain in 1st and 2nd gear. If you want 10.8 a/f you enter 108 (no decimal), same for cell #2 but that is for 3rd/4th gear. This only applies to wide open throttle conditions.

Any value lower than 100 turns the closedloop wot a/f off. What wideband do you have, not listed in your signature. Not too sure about the TT6.1 chip and the Gen II translator both trying to maintain a WOT a/f if that inadvertently gets turned on.