You can type here any text you want

A/F correction

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

rtviper

Why is it important to get the A/F right on when the Fast system will correct it for you on a run? If you have it set for a certain boost then you turn the boost up or down the ratio will be off from that perfect setting, will it not? Is there power to be had for zero corrections by the Fast in closed loop? I am talking about corrections in the 5 to 10 percent range

This may sound like a stupid question to some but I am new to FAST and thought the same exact thing :confused:

My understanding is the 02 correction will be slower so you want it doing as little work as possible. It seems to me looking at my logs that the 02 correction lags which makes swings. 5% correction would not be something I would worry about though. If you are that close take your time trying to get it lower.

Turning boost up puts the reading in a higher KPA so you will need to tune that area.

Well having a perfect fuel curve would be, well perfect, but thats basically impossible because of many factors which will have an effect on A/F consisting of but not limited to: timing, engine temp, air temp, humidity, altitude, boost, intake air temp and so on. Thats where the wideband is a fantastic piece of equipment for helping to make automatic corrections based on those variables and showing you those corrections made so you can then correct your base tables.