Anyone else running a Turbonetics Stage 4?

turbonatr

More Cubes!
Curious if anyone else on the board is running this older Turbonetics turbo. This turbo was on my GN originally when I bought it and now sits under the hood of my T. I made the swap when the T70 went in the GN. As much as I would like to "upgrade", I really can't find a reason to. It spools great (.82a/r and 9" converter) and pulls like crazy. I ran it at 28psi on race gas and a Job Spetter tune in the GN before I went with the T70 and went WELL in the 11s with it. I have been beating the crap out of this thing for over 7 years now I think. It never misses a beat.

From what I understand, the Stage 4 came about as a custom turbo for a GN owning doctor in FL. The turbo became an instant hit and Turbonetics made it a regular in their product line-up.

I got one with mine as well! Nobody seems to know much about them. Mine's a .63 a/r, however...maybe our turbo's are distant relatives. I've asked questions in the past about it, but haven't gotten much help.

I'll keep an eye on this thread...hopefully someone who know's what's up will chime in.

Turbo Tommy, your just a hop, skip and a jump away from Turbonetics. Why don't you just swing by and talk to them about it or give them a call: 805.581.0333

IIRC, the Stage for will support in the neighborhood of 500+hp. It not a turbo to be sneezed at for sure! With the 9" converter, the .82a/r turbine housing spools very well. It really makes a great street strip turbo.

Originally posted by bad_turbo
Turbo Tommy, your just a hop, skip and a jump away from Turbonetics. Why don't you just swing by and talk to them about it or give them a call: 805.581.0333