Converting from Powermaster to Vacuum Brake

MCH86GN

I do not have any issues with my Powermaster, Powermaster is functioning fine, but I figured with the Powermaster now being close to 38 years old that it's time to convert over the vacuum brake setup. I bought a kit from SpoolFool and I am getting ready to start removing the Powermaster setup and install the kit purchased from SpoolFool. I am going to document what I can. I have not searched YouTube to see if anyone has recorded and uploaded the swapping out of the different systems. I am not going to record, but rather take some pictures of what I find interesting and what I ultimately mess up being that I am not a mechanic, but I do not think I need to be to do this job. Lets see if these are my famous last words.

I remember installing the vacuum pedal was the bitch, not even sure these days it's worth the swap with how everyone rebuilds and makes things better. Best of luck

I remember installing the vacuum pedal was the bitch, not even sure these days it's worth the swap with how everyone rebuilds and makes things better. Best of luck
I would imagine the older you get, the harder it gets. Getting up under the dash requires a little "contortion" and a little "flexibility".

I think I will have a friend of my mine who has done this already and who is a few inches shorter do the removal.