Cuts out while rolling into boost

Norman C Shibley

25 year ASE master tech
Justed wanted to take the time to thank anyone who can provide me a starting point with knowledge on this particular issue. I have checked all of the forums but none have my issue. I'd say 1 out of every 15 times, the car will cut out while building boost as if someone turned the key off and on. Has never happened while driving normally and has never happened under WOT. I have been chasing this issue for about 3 years now and would love some pointers as to where to look. I have all of the mods done so listing them all would bore the shit out of everyone. My feeling is that it is a battery voltage issue somewhere, TPS, MAF or crank sensor problem. I'm a retired master so before I go headlong into this puppy I figured I would ping you all to see if there are notable places to check first. I've swept the TPS with a scope and there were no glitches. Battery cable is tight but I haven't checked for corrosion at the starter etc. My meth kit fuel level light flickers at times over bumps even though the tank is full. Was wondering if there was any fail safe features built into the meth kits. I'm also suspecting the MAF since it is an older style aluminum LT1 sensor and I previously had issues of a bad coil blowing the intercooler hoses off under boost during meth injection. Thanks again to all who took the time

delco CR42TS gaped at .032 but the problem happened before I recently replaced the plugs. Again, this is a total cut out, not a misfire

When you say cut out do you mean the lights on the dash go out or just the engine stalls. You can start with looking closely at the battery cables. The positive cable can burn on the header if not positioned right.

yes, and also an Innovate digital wideband and EGT but I never seem to look in time to catch it because the condition lasts only a second
A Power Logger would be a big help in catching this intermittent problem .