You can type here any text you want

fast ?'s

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

blown96w

i am new to fast and i have a couple of ?'s my system is on a ford 408 with a 77# injector, and a mondo xxwith a 34 tooth pulley,

1. on a log taken at a dragway fast said that i spiked my rpms at 7700, but the system config is set at 6600 and 6900 rpms, ?

2. my injector duty cycle at its peaks is 110 and up, how can this be right if the greatest % is 100%

3. i have been told the car should idel around 1500 rpms but after mine warms up it idels around 700 -875 rpms which is fine but i have to hold the pedel down until i reach 120 degrees.

4. and lastly stock timing on a 351w is 10 degrees, the shop i had set up my system set my timing at 40 degrees until i stat to see boost, i dont know but i think that this is too high

thanks for your time

Originally posted by blown96w
i am new to fast and i have a couple of ?'s my system is on a ford 408 with a 77# injector, and a mondo xxwith a 34 tooth pulley,

>>1. on a log taken at a dragway fast said that i spiked my rpms at 7700, but the system config is set at 6600 and 6900 rpms, ?

Is it possible you actually hit 7700? The ECM will just "extend" the last values of the tables if you run off the edge.

>>2. my injector duty cycle at its peaks is 110 and up, how can this be right if the greatest % is 100%

Shows that you are not getting enough fuel!!! Fix it now!!! Either your injectors are too small or your fuel pressure isn't high enough. Do you reference fuel pressure to boost? 110% means that the ECM is calling for more fuel than your injectors can pump in. What is your O2 correction when that happens?

>>3. i have been told the car should idel around 1500 rpms but after mine warms up it idels around 700 -875 rpms which is fine but i have to hold the pedel down until i reach 120 degrees.