You can type here any text you want

Hello.... PLEASE HELP!

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Boostbaby

My name is aj im completly new to the buick world other then my departed grampa's old car im a technician by trade so I like to think i understand cars pretty well and to me there is nothing better then going to fast for your own good :D!!! I NEED HELP though like i said im new to buicks and have spent the last 3 hours reading about everything..... My situation is this im in the wet state of WA and im trying to sell my tool box you see and this dude hits me up and says he would like to trade his... " '84 Buick Regal, model is: (T-Type) / Grandnational." He goes on to say how its got less then 100k and recently like 3 years or so ago got a new engine and trans... he said there is a few problems like the turb needs to be rebuilt and some other little problems....that doesnt bother me what does is the fact that i dont know anything about this car like I.E. is it worth its salt OR is it desireable? is it upgradeable compared to later models? should i steer clear? is the ecm trash? is the motor trash?? What are the biggest things to look out for??? Ultimately am i getting in to deep for a first time buick/turbo owner PLEASE HELP ME IM VERY VERY NERVOUS AND YET EXCITED!!!!!!!! Im wagering a 20k Mac Box is it worth the trade.... PS i just meant thats what is was new i cant sell it for six so thats my point there!

As a side note what be said about the factory set is it fuel injected? Rear end set up? those kinds of answer to would be so perfect thank you all!

JMO It depends on the condition of the car, but I personally wouldnt do it. I would save for the more desirable 86-87 models.

JMO It depends on the condition of the car, but I personally wouldnt do it. I would save for the more desirable 86-87 models.