Lucas Oil additive

zam70

->ROGUE
What's everyone think of this stuff? The test look good and I tried some in my TR...definately helped and the oil was "clingyer"...my cold start rattle is ALOT shorter now and valve train noise is reduced.

Just interested on others thoughts, good or bad.

I like it too. Use it in our everyday drivers and like it..
I use pure one oil filters in mt GN so the start up rattle is non existant:)

I believe all such additives are gimmicks :)

If you have start up clatter, you have the wrong filter, a bad filter, or something else..

well I'm a trucker and own my own truck and do mechanical repairs , so I know this stuff first hand.

AND I"LL TELL YOU LIKE IT IS. " LUCAS OIL PRODUCTS WORK !!"
I'VE GOT A MILLION MILE MOTOR TO PROVE IT TOO.

and yes I use it in my TR, even use the fuel treatment in my TR and and I can HEAR, see and feel the diference when I don't use it. IT'S ONLY MONEY . SPENT IT NOW OR SPEND A LOT MORE LATER , headgaskets are another story..

The problem is that no objective test ever shows any benefit from these things. On the other hand, If it is unlike Slick-50, and does not gum up anything, you are probably right, it is only money and if you feel better, why not? :)

I see they make a 20-50 race oil as well...

if this is the oil stabilizer-is there any difference between this and a bottle of $2.00 stp oil treatment? seems like it does the same thing

Well, I like the lucas stuff. seems to do the trick for me. It doesn't really thicken the oil, just seems to make it hold on better, less run off.

STP and the lucas stuff is alot different, at least in what they do.

The lucas is really thick when pouring (squeezing) out of the bottle...it's 100% petrolium based but is "gel" like. Interesting stuff. I just thought I'd give it a try ($6.00) and I'm glad I did.

Steve