You can type here any text you want

Man I am pissed about my suspension!!!

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

baller760

Ugh, I am hating this right now. I am a college student home for the summer nad I am in the process of rebuilding basically the entire suspension on my car. I just took the car in for a consultation to find out what needs to be replaced and labor costs etc. I found out as I had suspected just from the way the car drove that I need to rebuild the front end, change both engine mounts because the rubber has ripped apart, add body bushings because most are missing or crushed, replace front and rear shocks, and replace my front and rear springs because the dumb*** before me torched them so bad they fall out of my damn car when it is raised. All of that alone for the parts from p-s-t, energy suspension, moog, bilstein, etc is around $1000. On top of that the shop is charging a reasonable $80.00/ hr and they quoted me besides the body bushings that everything would be $700.00 for labor!

I know this is not that much for a lot of you older guys with your beautiful 10 second Buicks but for me it's gonna kill me. I really wish I could do this all by myself but everytime I've ever worked on this car or another one of mine or my families everything takes about 3 times as long as the instructions say it should. And I can't stand not driving my car anymore because it scares the crap out of me with how floaty and unpredictable it is.

Well, I figure I could do the rear springs and shocks and possibly the body bushings, tie rod ends, and engine mounts, but the rest is probably a little too advanced for me.