You can type here any text you want

My trunk is finished!!

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

87gnblackdemon

Don't Be Redikulas!!
This was my first ever attempt at building a trunk setup. I looked at a ton of trunk pictures online and took a few ideas and combined them. This is what I came up with. I'm very surprised at how well it turned out. Took me 3 months, with the way the weather has been here. Really took me about a month, the car sat for 3 months, did alot of it this past week to finish up.
I was going to go with a plexiglass window over the amps at first, but I'm new at this and I took the easier route with making them flush with the floor.

Whatcha think?

http://community.webshots.com/user/87gnblackdemon

new trunk setup album.

nice job

Hey, on a side note...what size rim/tire combo do you run? I like the stance.

You did excellent for your first time out. It turned out very clean! :) Did you utilize all of the space behind the box? What was your box volume for each sub?

Thanks for the compliments.

My rims and tires: Rims are 15x8, tires are 215/65/15's all around. I've got a set of drag radials for the back but waiting for better weather before putting them on.

The box: One of the trunks that really got me wanting to do this was yours AudioWizard. I love how yours looks. But I know you did a few modifications that frankly I knew I'd screw up. So I wasn't able to have the back of the box right up against the back seats. It starts right after the 6x9's, I wanted to keep them in. And like yours I wanted the front of the box to come out flush but that wouldn't work either, so it comes out about 10" or so. And again like yours I wanted to go with plexiglass windows, but I stuck with what I could do at the time. I believe the box is 42.5Lx13Hx12.5D, so interior volume per sub comes close to 1.50ft^3.

Originally posted by 87gnblackdemon