You can type here any text you want

need help makeing my 86gn fast for chep im new at this

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

86gnboy

Hey every body I need help making my car fast the cheapest way I know that's hard in this car but if been wanting one of these cars all my life and now I got one so I'm new 2 all this and I need help making it fast let me know what u got for me

Turbo Buicks respond well to minor and effective upgrades but there comes a point where "Speed cost's Money Son...How fast did you Want to Go?"
And then it cost extra for the reliability. Not much in the way of "Free" with these machines, but they're worth it :cool: good luck.

Kevin.

There's nothing cheap about going fast. Well, you can be cheap and go fast, but rest assured you'll end up breaking something.

There's an old saying:

Cheap
Fast
Reliable

You can pick any two you want.

Now you did not post what kinds of mods the car already has. That's the first step to helping us to help you.

Let's forget about being cheap for a second.....

First off, you need to make sure you do a good going thru of the car, aka a "spring cleaning". CLICK HERE to read up on it. It's a first and important step in "going fast for cheap".

Then you need to invest in a scan tool, a new upgraded fuel pump and a hot wire kit. An adjustable fuel pressure regulator and a knock alarm/knock gauge should also be added in there. Don't forget about an aftermarket boost gauge.

So far you've not gone any faster BUT these items are required if you want the car to live while cramming all that air down it's throat....the last thing you want to do is detonate the engine under boost....which happens when it goes lean due to inadequate fuel supply...because if you're getting on it and it goes lean, bad things can happen.

That's why it's not good to go "cheap"