Need help, possibly buying a car, what should I look for?

TonyUH60

I am new to the buick world and need some help...Mods, sorry if this in the wrong section, feel free to move.

Ok here's what I am looking at...87 GN with t-tops, 51k original miles...its been repainted...taking a magnet with me tomorrow....I know about the rust under the door...checked that, just a little surface rust, nothing major. I pulled the tops off to see if any rust...but looks like a black plastic cover or something, weather stripping a little worn, but no rust I could see because of the cover. Looks to be some oil (residual) around the rear main seal...no rust on the floorpans, but it looks to be undercoated or something.,

I need advice on where and what to look for on the car for anything that could potentially be wrong with it. I am driving it tomorrow and will take many pics. here are a couple of pics from my phone of the engine compartment. I figured I would post them to see if there is anything under the hood that might not be right visually. Thank you for any help and feedback.
IMG_20120330_191900.jpg
IMG_20120330_191910.jpg

Welcome to the fun Tony. Since you're in CenTex there are quite a few members in the area. I'm in Hillsboro myself and the Bergers are in Waco. Wish you had posted this at least a week before so one of us might've benn able to go with you to check it out. Make sure to get the car on a rack so you can look under it. T tops are notorious for rust issues in the top and the floor pans.