New N/A Combo - first run

Prestage.com is gone I think. The guy who ran it has other priorities right now...haven't even seen him at the track in a couple years. What do you have cookin' nowadays, Freddy?... I met a guy this week with a C/FS Grand Am, 3.0L running 14.20's - cool stuff! ...Fred C.,Where are you? I have lots of Moroso stuff on the new combo!

Wow, the thing I noticed first was the HUGE cam! Is it a solid roller? What kind of RPM does it turn? What is the weight of the car? To be honest I too am diving into the N/A world with my Vega. I have been collecting parts for a couple of years now and was trying to decide if a stroker was worth it or not. My biggest concern was that the cam I have, 224 @ .050 solid roller, would be a little small for the added cubes. I have M&A aluminum heads and a gear drive too. I was planning on race gas, wet sump, and stock 4.1 block filled partially with Hard Blok. Nothing too exotic but plenty quick in a 2300 pound car.

Solid roller same range as an old ASA car that turned 8200. Haven't had mine over 7000 yet. Alky doesn't need or like to spin that fast and my car's only legal to 11.50 anyway. 3300lbs myself included...my 4.1 was 12.2:1, self ported 8445 heads, 256/266 @ .050, .610 lift, stock crank,rods, ran 12.74 @ 104 and 7000rpm - broke lots of rockers

Here I am!

Way to go Greg! 11.84 :)

The Grand National is up on blocks, just got the tranny back. But there are other issues.

1. Bad brake and fuel lines.

2. Bad electrical connections @ the fuel pump and a clogged fuel pump sock.

3. The tranny makes a noise like a blower over 2K RPM. Most likely (hopefully) a rubbing converter cover.

4. The tranny has to have the pan dropped again to have the wire installed and the right 4-pin plug installed on the side of the tranny. For TCC and the 4th & 3rd gear switches.