You can type here any text you want

New to bricks would like some advice

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Onkar

Hi everyone ....I just purchased a 87 gn .....I'm new to these cars but have heard of great potential....I have a load of parts I have purchased for the car already just looking for some tips to make my setup work properly ...Motor is stock as well as trans.

Parts .....
-Ta6262 journal bearing percision turbo
-3.5 inch down pipe external waste gate
-maff translator
-Alky injection kit
-60lb injectors
-comp cam 980-12 valve Springs
-TT 5.7 chip
-10 inch ptc 3000 stall (lockup)
-scan master
-all gauges to monitor my car oil,temp,boost,afr..

What else should I look into to make this all work together. Any tips and advice would be great.

Hi everyone ....I just purchased a 87 gn .....I'm new to these cars but have heard of great potential....I have a load of parts I have purchased for the car already just looking for some tips to make my setup work properly ...Motor is stock as well as trans.

Parts .....
-Ta6262 journal bearing percision turbo
-3.5 inch down pipe external waste gate
-maff translator
-Alky injection kit
-60lb injectors
-comp cam 980-12 valve Springs
-TT 5.7 chip
-10 inch ptc 3000 stall (lockup)
-scan master
-all gauges to monitor my car oil,temp,boost,afr..

What else should I look into to make this all work together. Any tips and advice would be great.
Sorry for the thread typo my phone typed Bricks

No one can answer that without a specific goal. However . . . The single most valuable thing will be the search function on this board.

Regardless . .you will need a scan tool and a solid fuel system/chip for YOUR setup and goal. A trans and extra 7k will be a decent start as well. Lol

Good luck.