ok, some little bugs to work out with the new motor

fly89gta

i know i have a slight vacumn leak at the vac. block. So i'm sure that's part of the problem right there. My car stumbles BAD at like 2K when it warms up. After coming to a stop light the car sooooo wants to just die, after about 5 seconds of it ready to die the idle shoots up to around 1500 then down to about 1000. When i take off the car feels like its running on 3 cylinders till it gets around 2500-3000. I thought maybe the IAC..not sure, i'm getting A LOT of knock too, as much as 10 degrees(i know i know i can blow up the motor...i don't get much into the boost)

my mods are listed below, with a Pep Boys MAF(POS i know...)

I have a Walbro 340 and hotwire kit,but its not installed yet. I'm new to the turbo buick stuff and i'm learning quick, but i need help BAD, i can't really get on the gas because of knock..and i ALWAYS run 93 octane...

and i KNOW i'm running lean cause my BL's on scanmaster read around 105(under 128 is lean right?) and my O2's are VERY erratic all of a sudden(new O2)

I think that BLMs under 128 inidicate a rich condition and the computer is pulling fuel. You may be running rich - did you pull the plugs? If you know you have a vacume leak I would fix that first and see how the car runs as it can cause all types of idle and driveability problems.

First things first, Put the Walbro pump (with fresh sock & filter) in NOW--- Or DO NOT get into boost untill you do. At the moment you probably have the original 89 V8 pump in there- VERY Underrated as far as Volume Goes. Also the Factory TTA's have original wider metal fuel lines than the V8 (Unfortanity they are NO LONGER available). Secondly- I can almost GUARANTEE the POS Re-Manned Mass Air is causing all the other problems.