You can type here any text you want

pics of my turbo project cars + introduction

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

500dollar744ti

well, i am a newb, my name is Matt, and as much as i would like to be able to afford a Grand National, i can't. i've always loved the GN and drooled over having one for years, someday i suppose... however i am still a turbo junky at heart and i thought i would share what projects i currently have in progress.

first is my 1989 volvo 740 turbo- '89 K-block, '96 FT pistons, '94 13mm rods, grooved 530, IPd cam, aw71-->m46-->t5, clutchnet 4puck/PP, T3/T4E, RFL, 20psi, MSnS-E, 65lb delphis, ported 90+, 12x24x3 ebayIC, 3" mikepipe, 4.10 locker.. i've been picking at this car for a little over a year now since i got it in stock form. right now it makes 265bhp/315tq at the crank and does pretty well for itself. i am in the middle of building a 2.4 liter 16 valve motor with all forged **** and have a gt35rs modded by precision to slap on there. this is the car as it sits now.
s6300667626.jpg

s6300669902.jpg

s6300674653.jpg

S6300180.jpg

S6301130.jpg