Powerlogger Review Please

Phoenix_400

Hi folks,

I'm trying to help a friend get their car straigtened out. I've got some experience with tuning and have been following the advice of some of the board vendors. We just put the car on a dyno and got a good run with the powerlogger. I was wondering if anybody could look over the file and see what its doing? The car was recently purchased and has 55k original miles on it. We want to make sure everything is sound before we start making mods.

Mod's currently on car:
Stock engine, turbo, injectors
port and polished heads
D/S header
full free flow exhaust
adjustable wastegate
Walbro
FPR
intake
chip
scanmaster
powerlogger

We don't know what type of chip it is but the sticker on it reads:
93-28#
850-170*
4up-5700 (smudged, at least thats what it looks like)

Boost currently set at 15lbs. Fuel pressure at 43psi, vacuum line off. Fuel builds solid to 58lbs under boost, but at idle with the vacuum line on reads 32-33lbs.

Any help or suggestions we could get would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Couldn't upload file as .dat, had to compress it.

Attachments

• 01-04-09-dyno-2500-to-5500.zip
    26 KB · Views: 92
Hook up to the MAP to read boost and get a 3 bar MAP.
New Page 3
How are you reading the 15lbs of boost? I hope not the dash gauge, that's a big joke. IMHO I think your boosting much higher than 15lbs causing the stock injectors to go static and causing lots of lean knock. 16 counts of knock is certain death and you don't want to see 138% duty cycle.
Maybe some knows more about the chip.

Alright, got back with my friend's who did some research. Chip seems to be an old Thrasher chip.

We T-ed off a vacuum line near the turbo, coming off the turbo housing, and used the dyno to read boost. The dyno actually only read 13.3lbs, but the fuel pressure built up 15lbs from the initial setting. That's why I was assuming 15lbs. 1lbs of fuel pressure for every lbs of boost, right? I hope

Dyno was a Mustang model 1100AWD