You can type here any text you want

PowerMaster Brake support

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

boostedmaxPSI

Hard Member
OK NW folks, who do you trust with your Turbo Regal to work on your brakes? I've had my GN for over 2 years and I need to address the pedal pressure, put new bake fluid and make sure the accum. bowl and pump are in good working order...

Any suggestions?

FS

Mine works fine and I have a spare already. I just want it serviced and don't want to do it myself. I guess I'll buy Kirbans "How To" on the powermaster and do it myself.

Thanks for the link.

I doubt there's any local shops that have a clue about servicing your powerbastard properly.

I have a bunch how to tips you can borrow. Plus I have a Mity-vac which is very helpful for getting all the air out of the lines. I've spent a lot of undesired quality time with my brakes and Kurt's. I'm no pro but I have a bit of experience now of what to do and what not to do:D

Originally posted by TurboSlacker
I doubt there's any local shops that have a clue about servicing your powerbastard properly.

I have a bunch how to tips you can borrow. Plus I have a Mity-vac which is very helpful for getting all the air out of the lines. I've spent a lot of undesired quality time with my brakes and Kurt's. I'm no pro but I have a bit of experience now of what to do and what not to do:D

Dan,

I would like to take you up on this for a Saturday project in the future. Just a little proactive maintanence.

FS

Originally posted by HYBRIDT
Good thing I didn't throw mine out, eh ;).

Adum

Tell me about it, nobody told me how useful mine would be as a doorstop! :D

Bleed order seems to help when I do the PM brakes... First sign of any problems with my PM and I will jerk that unit out and go vacuum so fast....