You can type here any text you want

Quad Cities? (anybody)

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

TT/Ameasap

The White Blur
(Rock Island,Moline,Davenport,bettendorf.)I was wondering how many turbo buick powered cars live by me. I dont see very many and basicly want to participate in any events. I am very new to these cars and i am learning alot! It seems to me , knowing other people with these cars helps greatly. thanks for letting me know!!

thanks,
Bo

In Silvis

Howdy.
Yes there are a few turbo Buicks in town.
I have a white 86 Ttype that I drive around town. Maybe you've seen me. I know a guy that has 3 over in Davenport. He lurks around here. Then there are a couple other stragglers driving around that I don't know who they are.

Yep... there are a few of us around. I have three and live in Davenport, as Tim said... know a guy in Bett. (DKREDT) who has a maroon T, a guy in Clinton who has a maroon T, a buddy in Kewanee who has a couple, a guy in R.I. (pothacary) with a GN and a GS, and a couple of others that I've talked to on here, but not yet met. Not a lot, but... better than none!

Been threatening to start the QC Turbo Regal Club, but was afraid it would just lead to drag racing and beer drinking afterwards... aw, shucks! ;) (TTAs are always welcome, BTW!)

timothydog?! As in the white T-Type that I had occasion to tinker with some years ago? I thought you fell off the planet! What's up?!

I grew up in silvis. on 10th st. by bowlsburg school. I live in coal valley now. I did see a white t-type turning on 23rd ave about a week ago or so , was that you Tim? I think i was in my TTA at the time but not for sure.Any-who,maybe we can all get together and have some fun sometime.(Cordova)

Anymore!

thanks,
Bo