You can type here any text you want

Rattle On Start Up (maybe Rockers)

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

esm

Is A Rattle On Start Up Normal -- Pos From Rockers Area ---
Also Sound Like A Slight Rattle When Idling --- Oil Pressure Is Fine And Runs Like A Mofo ----

Got the same thing. I was just guessing that I am low on oil, quantity wise. It is due for an oil change so I may try a tad bit thicker type. Maybe the lifters are bleeding down???

And I get a "rattle", which only lasts a second or two at a cold startup, or even after sitting maybe 30 minutes. It almost sounds like a bearing knock, but goes away quickly then does not seem come back.
I am going to have an oil analysis done and see what's in my oil.. hopefully no bearing material.
I am still relatively new to these cars, is this just a normal thing with the LC2 engines?

I Heard It Is Normal On Start Up But I Was Worried Cause It Loud And Does Go Away -- Happy To Hear There Are Others Out There With Same Problem --- But I Think I May Have Some Noise When Running

Does your oil filter have a anti drainback valve or are you heaven forbid using a fram filter?

Delco Filter ---- Was Planing On Changing Oil To Mobile 1 And Using Another Delco Filter

What is the recommended filter? AC? Not too sure of the one in my car, but ready to change it soon anyway to put synthetic in it.

I have a rattle at 150* -160* then goes away I hope it's nothing major? You migh want ( maybe you did already)t to read up about using Mobile 1 synthetic kind of a waist of money

Lifters possibly bleeding down while the car sits not running. Causing a slight rattle at start-up, but goes away with oil pressure/volume.

K.

Lifters possibly bleeding down while the car sits not running. Causing a slight rattle at start-up, but goes away with oil pressure/volume.

K.