So.....Where was YOUR TB originally purchased??

TacticalGN

I thought Id start something fun. Post up where your Turbo Buick was originally purchased. My GN was originally sold at Masson Buick in Cherry Hill NJ, May 1987.

Last edited:
small world... I've been working in Cherry Hill since 1978

Our GN was sold new at Jack Stevens Buick-Cadillac-GMC, Hamburg NY, still has the tag on the trunk lid.

I thought Id start something fun. Post up where your Turbo Buick was originally purchased. My GN was originally sold at Masson Buick in Cherry Hill NJ, May 1987. Ken
Grew up in Cherry Hill. If Masson was the dealer on the back side of the mall, then back in 1988, they had a GNX there. I passed on it in favor of a 1988 Vette I bought. What a mistake that was [emoji23]

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

I don't have any specifics other than vehiclehistory.com or carfax info. Both reported the same.
'84 was purchased in Dec '83 in Columbia, SC
'85 was purchased in Oct '84 in Chicago, IL

Don't remember the specific dealership which is now out of business anyway but I have a TX car in TX. Sold in San Antonio it now resides in Dallas.

Don't know about my current T but my former gn came from Crest Buick in Woburn, Ma.

According to the dealer invoice I received from GM Media Archives, my car was delivered to Bob Ross Buick of Centerville, OH. I am the 3rd owner. The 2nd owner bought it from owner #1 out of OH who had it for 27 years so I'm making the best guess that it was sold through this same dealership.

Last edited:
I special ordered mine the last week to get an '86 from Richard Motors LTD. in Charles City, IA
I picked it up July 10, 1986 after an 8 week wait with about 3 mi. on the odometer.
I was the first non- employee in the car.
I know it was the first GN they sold and maybe the only, as the salesman had no clue what a GN was. I dealt directly with the General Manager and was given all the literature, brochures and magazine ad reprints.
Ahh, good times.