what the hell is wrong with people?!

Vendor Defendor

Out the window
City Tries to Block Concert Suicide Plan

ST. PETERSBURG, Fla. (Reuters) - City officials in St. Petersburg, Florida, passed a law on Monday banning public suicides in an attempt to prevent a rock band from carrying out a planned suicide at a concert.

The band Hell on Earth said on its Web site, www.hellonearth.net, that a terminally ill member of the Euthanasia Society would commit suicide at the concert at an undisclosed location in St. Petersburg. The band said it planned to show the event on its Web site.

"This is about standing up for what you believe in and I am a strong supporter of physician-assisted suicide," band leader Billy Tourtelot said in a statement posted on the Web site.

"This performance will go in its entirety and it will be in St. Petersburg on Oct. 4," Tourtelot said.

The St. Petersburg City Council held an emergency meeting on Monday and passed an ordinance to ban public suicides. City officials are also seeking a court injunction to stop the performance.

The St. Petersburg-based band is known for its outrageous acts. At one concert, dead rats were put into a blender and some audience members drank the concoction.

The concert featuring the suicide had been scheduled to take place at the State Theater in St. Petersburg but the manager canceled it after he learned about the planned suicide.

i got that off Yahoo. here is the link for the story,

http://story.news.yahoo.com/news?tmpl=story&cid=573&e=3&u=/nm/life_suicide_dc

there are some weird people in this world...

-Neil

Good choice for the title of the thread. I'm not sure what to think of those guys and their fans but...some of them may need psychological help...and I'm not so sure they should be gathering together in one place. :confused: Yikes!

Misguided kids.....said, said world we live in now. Not trying to be on a religious kick, but more people need to get back to fearing God, and going to church more.