Who makes the best alky chip??

JUSTAV6

Getting High On PSI
I need a good street chip + race chip, For alky,, Can anyone sent me the right way for this,
Thanks to you all
Seneca Lafler,

I've been doing alcohol stuff for about 7 years now. If you have the setup to run the variable timing chips, thats a real plus with alcohol.

Originally posted by JayC
I've been doing alcohol stuff for about 7 years now. If you have the setup to run the variable timing chips, thats a real plus with alcohol.

What kind of set up do I have to have to run a variable timing chip,
Please let me know,
Thanks Jay,
Seneca Lafler,

You need the Turbolink boost sensing setup to use the variable timing chips.

Wow that was fast, Nope I dont have the turbolink, do ya have any other chips for alky that I could run??
Thanks Again Jay,
Seneca Lafler,

Setting up an alcohol chip without the variable timing stuff is not much different than setting up a regular chip, just some of the curves are changed. Feel free to email me if you have any other questions.

Will the boost sensing setup work by itself? Im using directscan, which plugs directly into the ecm so that leaves the diagnostic ports open I would guess. Or by plugging into the service port on the bottom of the ecm do you disable some other outputs? Just thinking it might be good to use Turbolink for the boost feedback and tuning and use Directscan for chip burning data collection. Just my ramblings. Better yet, would the boost sensing hardware work with directscan?

Dave

Jay,
Can you run T-link and Max Effort together at the same time?
:confused:
thanx,
Istvan
'86 GNAT [orig. owner]
'87 Regal T w/ turbo [3rd owner, daily driver]

The harness will work without turbolink. All you need to do to use the variable timing stuff is have the harness plugged in, you don't need TL.

Let me phrase that differently,

Can I run T-link with Max Effort and still record boost at the same time?:confused: :confused:

Thanx,
Istvan
'86 GNAT [orig. owner]