You can type here any text you want

won't boost while staging

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

tonytheplumber

slow and low
I'm still a turbo Buick newbie, so be kind. I was at the track yesterday for the 1st time with my 86 GN which I bought in the spring of this year from a member here. I never stood on it long enough on the street to get it to build any boost pressure with the car stationary, but then again I thought maybe my converter was too tight. Anyway, I cannot get anything above 3-4 psi of boost while standing on the brake and gas while staging, period. After reading many posts on here today I feel like I may have an issue, somewhere. The car has a Precision 6131E, 60# injectors, Turbo Tweak chip, fuel pump w/hot wire, adjustable regulator, 3" down pipe. My converter is "supposed to" be around a 2600 stall, and when foot braking it I can get around 2800 out of it. Under full acceleration I get 14psi of boost as it is set now, and I have never changes the wastegate adjustment. My fuel pressure at idle is 38 lbs. All I was really looking for when I went to the track yesterday was a baseline so when/if I make any changes/mods over the winter, I will know if I did any good. At this point, with the horrible times I turned, there is a LOT of room for improvement. Anybody have any ideas on where to look for problems?? The way it was yesterday I couldn't even squeeze anything better than a mid to high 14 second pass out of it:mad:. I was about dead even with my brother in laws bone stock 2010 Lancer. Not Good!!