You can type here any text you want

86 Regal suspension help

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

kifried

Can anyone tell me if the bilstein shocks with eibach pro kit is a good suspension combination for an 86 buick regal? Also, i understand that kit drops the front 1" and the rear .8". I can't seem to find the stock ride height dimensions for an 86 buick regal, if anyone has those I'd appreciate it.

Also, I'm very new to suspension tuning, any good resources to read out there, about suspension systems, wheels, wheel sizing, tires, tire sizing, etc. What I'm mainly confused about is how to select a proper wheel, and what the differences are between all the wheels and tires. What makes a good combo, etc??
Thanks, ken

Mostly street with the possiblity of some stip down the line, but nothing serious. Honestly, this car will most be for aggressive pleasure riding haha.

Can anyone tell me if the bilstein shocks with eibach pro kit is a good suspension combination for an 86 buick regal? Also, i understand that kit drops the front 1" and the rear .8". I can't seem to find the stock ride height dimensions for an 86 buick regal, if anyone has those I'd appreciate it.

Also, I'm very new to suspension tuning, any good resources to read out there, about suspension systems, wheels, wheel sizing, tires, tire sizing, etc. What I'm mainly confused about is how to select a proper wheel, and what the differences are between all the wheels and tires. What makes a good combo, etc??
Thanks, ken

i would have to think that the eibach kit would give the car a more aggresive stance if thats what ur looking for, it wont tuck the tires but it will close the gap nicely. i dont think u could ever really go wrong with bilstein shocks. if u go with the lowering springs, from what i have read, i would recommend checking ur rear ends pinion angle to make sure it is not thrown out of whack.